The Regional Office 

The Middle East-North Africa (MENA) Regional Office of the International Secretariat was established in Beirut in 1999. The office bases its strategies and activities on the vision of Amnesty International, which is: All human beings should have access to and be able to enjoy their rights and all human beings should be able to live in dignity.

Human Rights Education

Amnesty International believes that human rights education is fundamental for addressing the underlying causes of human rights violations, preventing human rights abuses, combating discrimination, promoting equality, and enhancing people’s participation in democratic decision-making processes.

Capacity Building

The staff of the MENA Regional Office work to develop and implement strategies to promote human rights knowledge and awareness in the region, build the capacity of activists and human rights defenders, including AI members. In doing so, they conduct and contribute to workshops and other training events, as well as produce and disseminate Arabic-language and other

About Amnesty International

Amnesty International is a worldwide movement of people who campaign for internationally recognized human rights to be respected and protected for everyone.

المكتب الإقليمي

تأسس المكتب الإقليمي في بيروت عام 1999 وهو جزء من برنامج الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في الأمانة الدولية لمنظمة العفو الدولية. وتستند إستراتيجيته وأنشطته إلى رؤية ورسالة منظمة العفو الدولية وخاصة الإستراتيجية الدولية للمنظمة في مجال التربية على حقوق الإنسان.

التربية على حقوق

الإنسان تؤمن منظمة العفو الدولية أن التربية على حقوق الإنسان أساسية لمعالجة الأسباب الكامنة وراء انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان ومنع انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان ومناهضة التمييز وتعزيز المساواة وتعزيز مشاركة الناس الديمقراطية في عملية صنع القرار.

بناء القدرات

يعمل فريق عمل المكتب الإقليمي للشرق الوسط وشمال أفريقيا بناء وتنفيذ استراتيجيات تهدف إلى تعزيز المعرفة بحقوق الإنسان والتوعية بمبادئها في المنطقة، وبناء قدرات الناشطين والمدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان ومن ضمنهم أعضاء منظمة العفو الدولية بعلاقة باستراتيجية منظمة العفو الدولية وحملاتها التي تنظمها لحماية حقوق الإنسان في العالم.

عن منظمة العفو الدولية

تمثل منظمة العفو الدولية حركة لأشخاص يشاركون في حملات من أجل حقوق الإنسان المعترف بها دولياً للجميع. مع إن انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان في العالم تثير غضبنا، إلا أننا لا نزال يحدونا الأمل في عالم أفضل، فنعمل من أجل تحسين حالة حقوق الإنسان من خلال الضغط الجماهيري والتضامن الدولي.